Skip to content


Global Water Intelligence is proud to announce the winners for the 2015 Global Water Awards. Presented by by José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission (2004-2014) and Prime Minister of Portugal (2002-2004) at a special ceremony to be held on the evening of the 27 April 2015 at the Nasioutzik Museum, Athens, Greece.
Water Company of the Year Abengoa Aqualogy
Desalination Company of the Year Saline Water Conversion Corporation Degrémont
Water Project of the Year Lakeview WTP phase 2 expansion, Canada Andijk III pretreatment plant, Netherlands
Wastewater Project of the Year Agua Prieta WWTP, Mexico Fes WWTP, Morocco
Desalination Plant of the Year Ras Al-Khair SWRO, Saudi Arabia Cambria BWRO, California
Water Reuse Project of the Year Silicon Valley AWTP, USA Kooragang Industrial Water Scheme, Australia
Industrial Water Project of the Year Jurong Industrial Water Reuse Pilot, Singapore Ujams Industrial Water Reclamation Plant, Namibia
Water Deal of the Year Mirfa IWPP financing DC Water green bond
Water Technology Company of the Year MetaWater SKion GmbH
Water Performance Initiative of the Year Adelaide Metropolitan Water Distribution Network, Australia Denver Water Sustainability, USA
Water Leaders Award Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply And Sewerage Board Azersu, Azerbaijan
The Corporate Water Stewardship Award Nestlé S.A., Mexico TWIC, India
Water Technology Idol Spiral Water Technologies TPTec

The Global Water Awards 2018 is proudly sponsored by:

Evoqua logo, links to Evoqua homepage