Skip to content


Global Water Intelligence is proud to announce the winners of the 2016 Global Water Awards. Presented by Felipe Calderón, President of Mexico (2006 – 2012), Chairman of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate, at a special ceremony to be held on the evening of 19 April 2016 at the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi, UAE.
Water Company of the Year Veolia Biwater
Desalination Company of the Year Acciona Agua Black and Veatch
Water Technology Company of the Year H2O Innovation GE Water & Process Technologies
Breakthrough Water Technology Company of the Year Desalitech Orège
Water Project of the Year Mujib Dam Water Supply Project, Jordan Croton Water Filtration Plant, USA
Wastewater Project of the Year Strategic Tunnel Enhancement Programme, Abu Dhabi Hong Kong Integrated Wastewater and Sludge Management
Desalination Plant of the Year The Claude “Bud” Lewis Carlsbad Desalination Plant, USA Ghalilah SWRO, Ras Al Khaimah, UAE
Water Reuse Project of the Year San Diego Pure Water, USA Orange County GWRS Expansion, USA
Industrial Water Project of the Year Northern WTP, Australia Changxing Power Plant ZLD facility, China
Water Deal of the Year Changi NEWater II Al Hamra SWRO financing, UAE
Water Leaders Award WASAC Ltd, Rwanda NAWASA, Grenada
Water Technology Idol Water Planet Intelliflux Technology Nano Water Structures

The Global Water Awards 2018 is proudly sponsored by:

Evoqua logo, links to Evoqua homepage